Rock bottom

Hello to all my readers! Yes it’s been quite a while. It’s amazing to me how much the 95% world can influence you. It seems small at first, thought here, action there. But then it all of a sudden spirals out of control and you find yourself back to your old habits. The whole way you tell yourself ‘I’ll be fine, I wont slip, I’m stronger than my urges. ‘ then you find yourself slipping, down the slippery sloap back to the 95% world. And you begin to feel trapped, unworthy again of success. You feel the journey to the top is a far reached goal that is extremly unattainable, and even if it was, there’s no way YOU can do it. And the worst part? You KNOW what you need to do to get out, and you KNOW there’s no other way, but you just can’t find it in you to start again.

I’m here to tell you I know exactly how you feel. Why? How? Because thats where I am right now. As you read from the last post, I’ve had some pretty major family circumstances. I’ve had a lot more happen since, my dad again, my mom… All things that would knock people out. And I let it. What have I learned from all this? Were all humans, we all make mistakes-no one’s perfect, we all have ups and downs. But what matters is that we get back up and keep fighting. There’s a song out there, I forget the name of it but it has lyrics that state this; ‘I get knocked down, but I get up again, you’re never gunna keep me down.’ I always say that to myself because I know its not the defete that wins, it’s the victory in the defete that leads you to learned moments and back on track. We have to take our defetes and show them we will win. We are worth it. And we truly believe it. And when you can do that, no matter how many times you get knocked down, you get back up-EVERY TIME, you will get to your victory.
So remember, it’s ok to fail. It’s ok to be in a valley. But it’s not ok to loose. So pray, get back up and keep fighting your fight. And we will all rise above to greatness.
All the glory goes to God.

This entry was posted in LIFE. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Rock bottom

  1. staceyallswede says:

    Proud of you Beth! Awesome to hear this perspective in your own words 🙂

  2. larryallswede says:

    wow! Beth, you are such a champion!!! Keep fighting the good fight! AGGTG! 🙂

Leave a Reply

