Devils Work

It’s amazing how in tune the devil is with each and every one of us.  How he knows exactly what our weak points are and how to exaggerate them to hurt us.  Every time my life begins to turn closer and closer to my chosen path with God, the devil begins to work against me.  There’s a scripture that my best friend and LIFE mentor Larry Allswede read to me last week that I’d like to share.  Proverbs 20:24 says in the NIV version “A person’s steps are directed by the Lord. How then can anyone understand their own way?”  To me what I pulled from this scripture is that we all have a chosen path that the Lord is leading us down.  And we must have faith in Him that our path is the correct path.  We must not resist Him, even though we might not understand His reasoning behind that path.  I quote this specific scripture because I truly believe that the Devil tries to put that fear and worry in my head anytime the Lord tells me to follow Him. I have to have that blind faith to walk in faith with the Lord and to ignore what the devil is putting into my head because he is trying to push me off my path that the Lord has set before me.  My LIFE mentor Holger Spiewak always reminds me of this scripture, Romans 8:31 says “What, then, shall we say in response to these things? If God is for us, who can be against us?”. I tell myself that every time I run into the devils work.  God is stronger than the devil, so if we have God on our side, the devil has no chance! The only way he can win is if we begin to doubt God, and that is what the devil wants.  I need to tell myself as soon as the doubt sets in, “STOP, that’s the devil thinking” and reset my mind to God, and His strength.  With Him beside me, leading the way, no one can stop me.   I thank you to Larry and Holger for helping me walk in faith and find His path again.

That being said, I know that reading is a subject the devil knows as my achilles tendon.  BUT, I will not give up; I will keep fighting the Devil, because I KNOW this is the path that my Lord is leading me down.  I can tell, because the devil is pressing hard, but my Lord is stronger, and He is on my side.

My point behind this post, as my readers I hope I can relate to even one of you, is never give up.  You have a dream, or a goal, or something you are pushing for. I know the devil will push against that, he will make achieving that goal harder then you ever imagined. I live that every single day.  I believe we all do, even if we don’t realize it, the devil knows how to get to us.  WE have to chose to be stronger then that and listen to our Lord.  He is the way around the devil.  He will be our guiding light in the darkness.  I chose to follow His word, do you?

This entry was posted in Faith, LIFE and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Devils Work

  1. Keith McGuire says:

    Excellent!

  2. Amazing…truly amazing! Beth I’m so proud of you and how much you have grown! Someone recently asked my wife what the difference is between a friend, and a best friend. She had the coolest response! She said “A ‘best’ friend is someone who brings out the BEST in you! And Vice Versa” I gotta say that you are for SURE one of my best friends Beth because You have certainly contributed in bringing out the best in me! God Bless you!!!

    Today’s The Day!!!

Leave a Reply

